Giving Up to Start Again

In an effort to start writing again I have decided to scrap my previous blog – Iguana In a Tiara – and start fresh. So here I am, on a brand new site, which will hopefully inspire some brand new words.

I recently listened to an interview of Joanna Penn as she discussed some strategies for finding the time to sit down and write. Recently I found myself with a completely ridiculous schedule, I was working, studying, planning a wedding as well as trying to tackle everything else life throws at us. It was too much and something had to give if I was ever going to finish anything. So we moved into a nicer apartment with stunning (and hopefully inspirational) views, and I wake up earlier to find the damn time and write!

I am currently working on a mini-memoir, which I actually started a few years ago, of my somewhat strange country upbringing. I hope to expand this substantially over the next year. Additionally, I have started a crime thriller that follows two women as they suddenly find themselves in Sydney after a mysterious phone call regarding their family’s dark past. I am also trying (yes, ANOTHER thing) to finish a novella about a women who suffers anxiety and depression, and a husband that has to handle her disappearance. In a desperate attempt to find some accountability and finish SOMETHING by the end of 2016, I will be posting my feeble progress here weekly and also tackling NaNoWriMo in November.

With a bit of luck, and inspiration, I’ll post the next chapter of ‘The Sunday Times’ on the 6th October. I have posted Part 1 and Part 2 in advance if you haven’t yet read it. Do let me know what you think!

